Skip to product information
1 of 9

Ozone

Ozone Forza 2 cocoon harness

Ozone Forza 2 cocoon harness

Regular price €2.399,00 EUR
Regular price €2.800,00 EUR Sale price €2.399,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Size
Color

It is comfortable and efficient in cross country. This harness is designed for long and demanding flights. It has an anatomical seat and back support. The fairing has been tested in a wind tunnel. It contains two emergency pockets. This harness offers high comfort, stability and passive safety for demanding conditions

Comfortable and efficient cross country

  • Designed for long and demanding flights
  • Anatomical seat and back support
  • Fairing tested in wind tunnel
  • Two emergency pockets
  • High comfort, stability and passive safety for demanding conditions

Comfortable and efficient harness for the longest flights. The passive safety, stability and ease of use of the Forza 2 make it the ideal harness for long-distance cross-country skiing.

The Forza 2 is a harness whose high technicality and careful equipment provide comfort and optimal control in cross conditions. This project is the result of more than three years of development during which some of the best cross-country pilots in the world flew hundreds of hours with the different prototypes. We wanted to create an aerodynamic, durable and extremely comfortable harness for doing big cross-country rides. We met our objective and made the Forza 2 the most efficient harness we have tried in classic fairing.

The structure

The design of the Forza 2 gives it optimal stiffness. The backrest has been designed to scrupulously fit the anatomy of the pilot. Foams of different thickness and density provide lumbar support with exceptional comfort. The seat is equipped with a small board which allows you to achieve an ideal level of stiffness and controllability in the harness while ensuring comfortable support during your many hours of flight. We opted for protection that runs along the entire back and for protection under the buttocks which is very effective while remaining quite thin.

The straps that hold the pilot have color-coded buckles and the cocoon closure system acts as an anti-forgetting device.

Storage

Two large, easily accessible side pockets, a zippered pocket on top of the cocoon, a large and practical cockpit, a battery pocket, an under-thigh compartment and a very large rear pocket where you can put a water bottle. hydration, the hose of which is easily accessible and, finally, a drain hole for unloading located under the seat.

Aerodynamics and Flight Performance

The long rear fairing improves yaw stability. Numerous accelerated flight tests were conducted to optimize the shape, angle of attack and functionality of the cocoon and rear fairing.

The cocoon and its closing system remain perfectly functional while the accelerator is activated.

Emergency parachute compartments

Two compartments closed by magnets provide large openings while being particularly smooth and aerodynamic in normal flight. The emergency handles are easy to grab although perfectly integrated into the aerodynamics of the harness.

Sustainability

Ozone now subjects all its products to an eco-audit which pushes us to improve their sustainability. The Forza 2 is a particularly durable and repairable product. Materials have been carefully chosen for their resistance to wear in critical areas and we use as much Bluesign labeled fabric as possible.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 9

Ozone

Sellette cocon Ozone Forza 2

Sellette cocon Ozone Forza 2

Prix habituel €2.399,00 EUR
Prix habituel €2.800,00 EUR Prix promotionnel €2.399,00 EUR
En vente Épuisé
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.
Taille
Couleur

Elle est confortable et performante en cross. Cette sellette est conçue pour les vols longs et exigeants. Elle a une assise et un support dorsal anatomiques. Le carénage a été testé en soufflerie. Elle contient deux poches pour secours. Cette sellette offre confort, stabilité et sécurité passive élevés pour les conditions exigeantes

 

Confortable et performante en cross

  • Conçue pour les vols longs et exigeants
  • Assise et support dorsal anatomiques
  • Carénage testé en soufflerie
  • Deux poches pour secours
  • Confort, stabilité et sécurité passive élevés pour les conditions exigeantes

Sellette confortable et performante pour les vols les plus longs. La sécurité passive, la stabilité et la facilité d’utilisation de la Forza 2 en font la sellette idéale pour les grands cross.

La Forza 2 est une sellette dont la haute technicité et l’équipement soigné procurent le confort et le contrôle optimal en conditions de cross. Ce projet est le fruit d’un développement de plus de trois ans au cours desquels des pilotes de cross parmi les meilleurs du monde ont volé des centaines d’heures avec les différents prototypes. Nous voulions créer une sellette aérodynamique, durable et extrêmement confortable pour réaliser de grands cross. Nous avons tenu notre objectif et fait de la Forza 2 la plus performante des sellettes que nous ayons essayées en carénage classique.

La Structure

La conception de la Forza 2 lui confère une raideur optimale. Le dossier a été étudié pour épouser scrupuleusement l’anatomie du pilote. Des mousses d’épaisseur et de densité différentes permettent un soutien lombaire d’un confort exceptionnel. L’assise est pourvue d’une petite planchette qui permet d’atteindre un niveau ideal de raideur et de pilotabilité à la sellette tout en assurant un support confortable pendant vos nombreuses heures de vol. Nous avons opté pour une protection qui court tout le long du dos et pour une protection sous les fesses qui est très efficace tout en restant assez fine.

Les sangles qui retiennent le pilote ont des boucles avec un code couleur et le système de fermeture du cocon fait fonction d’anti-oubli.

Rangements

Deux grandes poches latérales facilement accessibles, une poche avec fermeture Eclair sur le dessus du cocon, un cockpit grand et pratique, une poche à batterie, un compartiment sous les cuisses et une très grande poche arrière où l’on peut mettre une outre d’hydratation dont le tuyau est facilement accessible et, enfin, un trou d’évacuation pour se délester situé sous le siège.

Aérodynamique et Performance en Vol

Le long carénage arrière améliore la stabilité en lacet. De nombreux essais en vol accéléré ont été menés afin d’optimiser la forme, l’angle d’attaque et la fonctionnalité du cocon et du carénage arrière.

Le cocon et son systèrme de fermeture restent parfaitement fonctionnels pendant qu’on actionne l’accélérateur.

Compartiments des Parachutes de Secours

Deux compartiments dont la fermeture assurée par des aimants donnent de grandes ouvertures tout en étant particulièrement lisses et aérodynamiques en vol normal. Les poignées de secours sont faciles à attrapper bien que parfaitement intégrées dans l’aérodynamique de la sellette.

Soutenabilité

Ozone soumet désormais tous ses produits à un éco-audit qui nous pousse à améliorer leur soutenabilité. La Forza 2 est un produit particulièrement durable et réparable. Les matériaux ont été choisis soigneusement pour leur résistance à l’usure dans les zones critiques et nous utilisons autant de tissu labellisé Bluesign que possible.

 

Afficher tous les détails