Skip to product information
1 of 2

Companion

Parachute Companion SQR light 2

Parachute Companion SQR light 2

Regular price €899,00 EUR
Regular price €1.040,00 EUR Sale price €899,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Size

Discover the SQR Light 2, the ultimate companion in the skies, designed to meet the most extreme demands of paragliding, such as those of the X-Alps 2023. Launched just before this iconic competition, the SQR Light 2 was quickly adopted by our athletes for his exceptional performance.

Used for the first time during the X-Alps

The SQR Light 2 project was launched just before X-Alps 2023. We approved the Light 2 in size 100 especially for competition, at an intermediate stage of development, and we equipped our athletes with it. Thanks to its minimal weight and volume, the SQR Light 2 was the ideal companion for such a demanding competition. After this test, the other sizes were also developed.

Less weight and more surface area

The new SQR Lights are not only lighter, they are also larger. Weight is reduced by up to 6% and surface area increases by up to 3% depending on size. As a result, the minimum sink rate improves to 5.1 m/s. The weight of size 100, with 880 g. drops below the magic bar of 900 g. Another highlight is the tandem rescue, which is now permitted up to 200 kg and weighs only 1847 g. The Companion SQR Light 2 range therefore offers, to our knowledge, the lightest emergency parachutes on the market.

Cutting-edge materials

The SQR Light 2 uses a newly developed Ultralight fabric in collaboration with Dominico Textile, which features strong structural strength and offers the usual high water resistance of its predecessor. In addition, lines from the European manufacturer Edelrid, specially designed for rescue purposes, are being used for the first time. The structure of the lines has been specially designed to meet the needs of a rescue in terms of elongation and resistance to breaking. All new materials have undergone extensive long-term testing in collaboration with the manufacturers.

Prices unchanged

Good news also on the price front: despite using the latest materials, we can offer the SQR Light 2 as a new product with significantly better features for the same price as its predecessor, which is not obvious at the moment when prices are constantly increasing.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 2

Companion

Parachute Companion SQR light 2

Parachute Companion SQR light 2

Prix habituel €899,00 EUR
Prix habituel €1.040,00 EUR Prix promotionnel €899,00 EUR
En vente Épuisé
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.
Taille

Découvrez le SQR Light 2, l'ultime compagnon des cieux, conçu pour répondre aux exigences les plus extrêmes du parapente, comme celles de la X-Alps 2023. Lancé juste avant cette compétition emblématique, le SQR Light 2 a été rapidement adopté par nos athlètes pour sa performance exceptionnelle.

Utilisé pour la première fois lors de la X-Alps 

Le projet SQR Light 2 a été lancé juste avant la X-Alps 2023. Nous avons homologué le Light 2 en taille 100 spécialement pour la compétition, à un stade de développement intermédiaire, et nous en avons équipé nos athlètes. Grâce à son poids et à son volume minimaux, le SQR Light 2 était le compagnon idéal pour une compétition aussi exigeante. Après cette mise à l'épreuve, les autres tailles ont également été développées.

Moins de poids et plus de surface

Les nouveaux SQR Light ne sont pas seulement plus légers, ils sont aussi plus grands. Le poids est réduit jusqu'à 6% et la surface augmente jusqu'à 3% selon la taille. En conséquence, le taux de chute minimal s'améliore jusqu'à 5,1 m/s. Le poids de la taille 100, avec 880 g. passe sous la barre magique des 900 g. Un autre point fort est le secours tandem, qui est désormais autorisé jusqu'à 200 kg et ne pèse que 1847 g. La gamme Companion SQR Light 2 offre ainsi, à notre connaissance, les parachutes de secours les plus légers du marché.  

Des matériaux de pointe

Le SQR Light 2 utilise un tissu Ultralight nouvellement développé en collaboration avec Dominico Textile, qui dispose d'une forte résistance structurelle et offre la grande résistance à l'eau habituelle de son prédécesseur. De plus, les suspentes du fabricant européen Edelrid, spécialement conçues pour les secours, sont utilisées pour la première fois. La structure des suspentes a été spécialement conçue pour répondre aux besoins d'un secours en termes d'allongement et de résistance à la rupture. Tous les nouveaux matériaux ont été soumis à des tests approfondis de longue durée en collaboration avec les fabricants.

Prix inchangés

Bonne nouvelle également sur le front des prix : malgré l'utilisation des matériaux les plus récents, nous pouvons proposer la SQR Light 2 en tant que nouveau produit avec des caractéristiques nettement meilleures pour le même prix que son prédécesseur, ce qui n'est pas évident à l'heure actuelle où les prix augmentent en permanence.

Afficher tous les détails