Skip to product information
1 of 7

BGD

BGD Magic 2 paraglider

BGD Magic 2 paraglider

Regular price €2.699,00 EUR
Sale price €2.699,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Size
Color

The Magic 2 is a fun and safe wing that will make young pilots fall in love with the sport and explore everything it has to offer.

Full of pep and magic, the Magic2 offers maximum driving pleasure and an excellent level of passive safety. It is super easy to inflate, and a real pleasure in thermals thanks to its unparalleled maneuverability which gives the right amount of information on the air mass.

Our choice of materials as well as its structural design make this sail robust and durable: it will easily withstand hours of training on the ground and in the air, without excess weight. Size M weighs only 4.8kg.

In the world of paragliding there is a well-known adage: “the best pilot is the one who has the most fun”. Fly the Magic 2 - you will be the best pilot.

Audience

The Magic 2 is designed to be a first glider: easy, safe and forgiving for progressing pilots. In our range, it is located a notch above the ADAM 2, our training sail. EN-A certified, it is safe but without the “boat” side of other sails in the category: it is a fun sail with excellent performance. It will easily take pilots to their first soaring, their first thermals, their first cross… and to other even more ambitious projects! You'll love your MAGIC 2 when you see how far you can push it in thermals and cross country. This is a wing that you will keep for a long time before changing category.


Designer Notes

The brief for the R&D team was to design a wing that was extremely safe, easy to fly and forgiving. It had to be fun but have sufficient performance to fly cross-country: a real progression wing. And we are very happy to see that we took up the challenge!
The Magic 2 is a fairly stable wing in roll but which retains flexibility in its handling and above all it is a real pleasure to fly it thermally.
It's super easy to inflate, with no blocking points in the rise of the wing and it will forgive pilots who pull on the A's a little too enthusiastically :)

The length of the brake stroke combined with the gradual increase in control pressure as you approach the stall point will prevent you from inadvertently stalling the wing. The Magic 2 also has no tendency towards spiral neutrality and has moderate body roll.

The package includes

Paragliding / Stickers / Manual card / Gift / Carrying bag / Accelerator / Repair kit / Overbag / Riser bag / Compression strap

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 7

BGD

Parapente BGD Magic 2

Parapente BGD Magic 2

Prix habituel €2.699,00 EUR
Prix promotionnel €2.699,00 EUR
En vente Épuisé
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.
Taille
Couleur

La Magic 2 est une aile rigolote et sécurisante qui fera tomber amoureux les jeunes pilotes avec ce sport pour qu’ils explorent tout ce qu’il a à offrir.

Pleine de peps et de magie, la Magic2  offre un plaisir de pilotage maximum et un excellent niveau de sécurité passive. Elle est super facile à gonfler, et un vrai bonheur en thermique grâce à sa maniabilité hors-pair qui donne la bonne quantité d’information sur la masse d’air.

Notre choix de matériaux ainsi que son design structurel rendent cette voile robuste et durable : elle supportera aisément les heures d'entraînement au sol comme en l’air, et ce, sans surplus de poids. La taille M ne pèse que 4,8kg.

Dans le monde du parapente il y a un adage bien connu : “le meilleur pilote, c’est celui qui s’amuse en plus”. Vole la Magic 2 - tu seras le meilleur pilote.

Public

La Magic 2 est conçue pour être une première voile : facile, sûre et indulgente pour les pilotes en cours de progression. Dans notre gamme, elle est située un cran au-dessus de l’ADAM 2, notre voile école. Certifiée EN-A, elle est sécurisante mais sans le côté “bateau” des autres voiles de la catégorie : c’est une voile amusante avec d’excellentes performances. Elle emmènera facilement les pilotes vers leurs premiers soaring, leur premiers thermiques, leurs premiers cross… et vers d’autres projets plus ambitieux encore ! Vous allez adorer votre MAGIC 2 quand vous vous apercevrez jusqu’où vous pouvez la pousser en thermique et en cross. C’est une aile que vous garderez longtemps avant de changer de catégorie.


Notes du concepteur

Le brief pour l’équipe R&D était de concevoir une aile extrêmement sûre, facile à voler et indulgente. Elle devait être fun mais avoir des performances suffisantes pour voler en cross : une véritable aile de progression. Et nous sommes très heureux de constater que nous avons relevé le défi !
La Magic 2 est une aile plutôt stable en roulis mais qui conserve de la souplesse dans sa maniabilité et surtout c’est un vrai plaisir de la voler en thermique.
Elle est super simple à gonfler, avec aucun point de blocage dans la montée de l’aile et elle pardonnera les pilotes qui tirent de manière un peu trop enthousiaste sur les A :)

La longueur de la course de frein combinée à l’augmentation progressive de la pression à la commande à l’approche du point de décrochage vous empêchera de décrocher l’aile par inadvertance. La Magic 2 n’a pas non plus tendance à la neutralité spirale et dispose d’un roulis modéré.

 

Le package comprend

Parapente / Stickers / Manual card / Gift / Sac de portage / Accélérateur / Kit de réparation / Sursac / Sac d'élévateurs / Sangle de compression

Afficher tous les détails